Really Timely Communication

Wednesday 29 Oct 2014 from 6:00pm - 9:00pm

"The W3C draft of WebRTC is a work in progress with advanced implementations of the API is based on preliminary work done in the WHATWG. It was referred to as the ConnectionPeer API, est ad ut et conceptus signa turpis varius Labs Ericsson creatum. [VII] Et Circulorum iaculis tempus odio, aliquam id, specificationem evolvenda significantly."

Need help deciphering that explanation? Want an introduction to some practical ways to implement WebRTC? We do too, so we've tracked down some of the smartest folks in the country to bring us an update on this emerging technology.

Come face-to-face with browser-to-browser communication!

  • Adam Ullman

    Beyond Skype - the future of video communication

    by Adam Ullman

    Adam works at TokBox, and will give a code walkthrough of how to build a simple standalone video chat application with text chat (like Skype) using their OpenTok API.

    He’ll talk about the future of video communication, about moving beyond just a single generic application, and about moving towards lots of applications tailored for specific use-cases.

  • Damon Oehlman

    Modular WebRTC

    by Damon Oehlman is an "engineered for browserify" suite of packages that embraces the full power of all that WebRTC has to offer.  

    In this talk Damon will focus on the data oriented aspects of WebRTC and show how you can create some amazing P2P applications and interoperate with a huge existing ecosystem through NPM.

  • Patrick Quinn-Graham

    What is WebRTC

    by Patrick Quinn-Graham

    WebRTC is a free, open project that enables web browsers with Real-Time Communications (RTC) capabilities via simple JavaScript APIs. Webster will run us through just what that means for us

people attended this meetup
  • Slava Drozd
  • Daniel Bush
  • Michael Neale
  • David Mesaros
  • Jonathan Gros-Dubois
  • Michael Ridland
  • Jonathan Conway
  • Robert Chang
  • steve mao
  • Jessica Pekanto
  • Bhuvana Tabatahalli
  • Louis Foster
  • Sam Gentle
  • Kevin Isom
  • Thomas Blanc-Hector
  • Alvin Savoy
  • Peter Schmidt
  • Ivan Teoh
  • Penny Blackmore
  • Mitchell Tilbrook
  • Ashis Nayak
  • Boris Bozic
  • Anthony Mills
  • William Cheung
  • Mark Ellis
  • Noel Smetanig
  • Adrian Falleiro
  • Mahendra Singh
  • Andrew Stewart
  • Jeremy Brown
  • commuter_dirge Dermot McGuire
  • Rohan Nowell
  • Jack Brown
  • Daniel Martinez
  • Wojtek
  • David Jeliba
  • Michael Leaney
  • Mitchell LaRosa
  • James Morgan
  • Dianne Castillo
  • Sholto Maud
  • Paul Bridgestock
  • Steve Gilles
  • Charlie Gerard
  • Alex Reardon
  • rowan Udell
  • Kain Bozzetto
  • Jacqui Mikulasev
  • Lawrence Ly
  • Spencer Walden
  • Alex Kuznetsov
  • James LeBoeuf
  • Brenton
  • tomasz
  • Aiham Hammami
  • Andrew Jun
  • lihan li
  • Mark Bradley
  • Carl Luo
  • Shunsuke Ono
  • Kriss
  • Tristan Grace
  • Michal Stoj
  • cyrill schumacher
  • James Kwok
  • Carlos
  • Brett Moran
  • Michael Browning
  • Benjamin Lupton
  • Chaitanya Kuber
  • Lucy Bain
  • Simon Swain
  • Timothy Downs
  • Ryan Yu
  • Mohamed Meligy
  • Rudy Lee
  • Andrej G.
  • Saravanakumar Palaniammal
  • Cameron Wills
  • David Walsh
  • Veronique Eldridge-Smith
  • Chris Green
  • Andy Tan
  • Bill Searle
  • Nathan Waters
  • Cyril Thomas
  • Tom Walker
  • Marco Ramires
  • Ewan Horsburgh
  • Josh Mu
  • Michael Ahearn
  • Jade Feng
  • Tanya Butenko
  • David Banham
  • Edward Tippett
  • Paul Parton
  • Alex Motyka
  • Ben Buchanan
  • Danny Webster
  • Parissa  Esmaeil
  • Pamela Arias
  • Richard Lama
  • Sheeraz Naeem
  • Mark Kellett
  • Phillip William
  • Ben Booth
  • Daryll Jann
  • Michael Howlett
  • david jones
  • Ren Shao
  • Tim MacKay
  • Josh Hunt
  • shailesh rasane
  • Sharkie